U.S. Waterproofing Reviews

US Waterproofing Reviews

Looking for a waterproofing contractor can be a frustrating task. But finding one doesn’t have to be. Thousands of homeowners just like you have counted on us for over 50 years. Below you will find some samples of the hundreds of customer reviews and letters of appreciation we have received, organized by location. Click here to see some of our Commerical Clients.

Our Basement Advisors also carry a referral book, which is a listing of more than 10,000 of our more recent customers.

U.S. Waterproofing featured on WCIU's You & Me

Video Thumbnail


Would have preferred to have photos of the finished work. Just trusting that the work got done properly at this point. Easy fix ....snapshot and emailed to customer
from Buffalo Grove,28 Mar 2016

Our sales person, Gary Kron provided excellent customer service. He was knowledgeable and diagnosed the problem. Offered solutions which fit our budget, while resolving our problem. The two men that actually did the work were thorough and cleaned up the area as promised by Gary. We used US Waterproofing at our home about 21 years ago and we have never had a problem which is what made us call only your company for my mom's house.
from Chicago,28 Mar 2016

Service and completing job was great. And they keep area clean. Good job very happy for there service.
from Bellwood,28 Mar 2016

Service and completing job was great. And keep area clean.
from Bellwood,28 Mar 2016

Very pleased. Men knew what to do & how to do it. Came on time & explained how they would fix the problem. I dealt with another co. that did not know jack crap.
from Chicago, Il.,27 Mar 2016

your company was extremely professional about the way they went about their business. Was extremely happy with the way your company handled my job. From my salesman Bob to your field people everything was handled professionally.
from Munster, IN.,27 Mar 2016

everything was taken care of prompt & in a professional manner
from Grayslake,27 Mar 2016

Very prompt and thorough!
from Richmond,26 Mar 2016

We were very happy with the work done by U.S. Waterproofing. They assured us when they were finished we would have no more leaks in the 3 areas at issue. They were correct, to date we have had no problems.
from Wauconda,25 Mar 2016

Great job! 5 star rating
from University Park, ll,25 Mar 2016

Very efficient
from Gary Indiana,25 Mar 2016

I had 2 leaks in foundation due to cracks,US waterproofing was able to repair the leaks, although 1 leak took a couple of tries,once I saw minor seepage on second crack and called company back they were able to accommodate me within 24 hrs and repaired problem, it's been 5 months and my basement has no more water seeping in thanks to US waterproofing I would use company again and definitely 100% raccomend it to all
from North Riverside,24 Mar 2016

Job Well Done!
from Arlington Heights,23 Mar 2016

You guys did a great job
from Orland park,23 Mar 2016

I was recommened U.S. Waterfroofing by my neighbor to fix a couple cracks in my basement walls. I have had a few heavy rain storms since I had U.S. Waterproofing seal the cracks in my basement walls. I was very pleased with the job. They cleaned up when they were finished. A+A+A+
from Brsidwood,11 Dec 2015

The technician was polite, knowledgeable, and very courteous. We fully recommend US Waterproofing & wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
from McHenry, IL,08 Dec 2015

My basement seems to me completely dry. The recent rain created the usual pond in my back yard which is usually accompanied by seepage in the basement. BUT I have noticed NO seepage. THANK YOU!
from Brookfield,29 Nov 2015

Things seem to be working fine. Thanks!D
from Downers Grove,25 Nov 2015

A very satisfied customer at this time. Was hesitant at the start, and even after the first set of heavy rains, continued to take precautions, by keeping the wet-vac and towels at hand, but I have to say that so far I have had no issues. Am happy I called US Waterproofing. Thank-you for your help.
from Northbrook,25 Nov 2015

Nice,straightforward,good worker..decent price
from Barrington,il.,22 Nov 2015

Professional company from the appointment through the completion of the project.
from Evergreen Park, IL,21 Nov 2015

I am giving 4 stars because I have only made preparations for my basement work to be done. To this point in time none of the actual work has been done. Both Gary Kron and Nick Nichols have been a pleasure to work with. Ask for my rating again after this extensive and expensive work has been done. Thank you...
from Des Plaines, Il,21 Nov 2015

The technician was on time (in a snow storm) and very professional and polite. He was thorough in his assessment and located a problem that was not in our foundation. He was superb!
from Naperville,21 Nov 2015

EVERYTHING WENT WELL
from Lake Villa Ill,20 Nov 2015

I would recommend you to my friends. We have had a lot of rain since you came and our basement remained dry. Thank you for your service.
from Rockford, IL,20 Nov 2015

I was impressed by your workers and happy in that we have a lot of rain since you were here and there has been no trace of rain in our basement. I would recommend you to others.
from Rockford, IL,20 Nov 2015

with all this RAIN,...... excellent job guys, no leaks so far. we will keep the wall open until spring 2016. Thanks, The Rymar's.
from Homer Glen, Il.,19 Nov 2015

Arrived on time. Did a GREAT job. Friendly. Showed me what was being done along the way as he was working on the job. I would recommend to anyone.
from Carol Stream, Il.,18 Nov 2015

very professional. helped find more leaks and an appointment was expiated very quickly
from Highland Park, IL,18 Nov 2015

Virtual estimate was easy
from Monee,17 Nov 2015

Ryan, our tech. Was very polite, efficient, and gave good explanations for the repair of our basement crack. And so far no more water!
from Darien,17 Nov 2015

Absolutely no problem with service. When there is a problem, whether new or past, someone knowledgeable either comes out to the house or answers the question by phone.
from Flossmoor,17 Nov 2015

Your salesman was prompt and very professional in explaining the process. The installer was on time, and he, too, was very professional. He worked quickly and cleaned up his work - was very nice. I recommend US Waterproofing.
from Libertyville,17 Nov 2015

Waiting for the big rain to test the job
from Lansing IL.,17 Nov 2015

deal went through pretty smoothly...technicians were great to work with...think float on one sump pump may be set too low as pump kicks on more frequently and does not pump out very much water
from Batavia,16 Nov 2015

Installer was clean quick Nd professional
from Lake Geneva,15 Nov 2015

polite and good service/explained process
from hazel crest il,15 Nov 2015

Everyone was nice and competent.
from Evanston, IL,15 Nov 2015

Fantastic job! Very professional and went the extra mile to make sure I was very happy! Thanks!!
from Elgin,15 Nov 2015

Mr. Jim Ford was very professional and educated me on what needs to be done with regards to the leaking basement and why I need to upgrade my sump pump. Jose, the gentleman who came over to fix the leak and replaced the pump was very courteous and prompt. He arrived at the promised time.
from Round Lake Heights,13 Nov 2015

Professional, prompt, courteous, good cleanup. A little better communication on time of arrival and departure would have been nice but not a major problem. Now we hope there are no leaks!
from WAUCONDA, I'll.,10 Nov 2015

All the work was done in a very professional manner. The crew arrived on time and got right to work. I would highly recommend U.S. Waterproofing.
from Lockport,10 Nov 2015

Quick
from Carol stream, Illinois 60188,09 Nov 2015

So far so good....there was a little hiccup as far as the worker getting there. He went another client first by mistake. We've had 2 heavy rain falls so far. We've had no water.
from Park Forest Il,09 Nov 2015

Great experience from start to end!
from Elgin,08 Nov 2015

I have only glowing comments about your team who came out to replace and seal our new window wells. They worked hard and accomplished their work within a few hours. Renee explained the membrane and answered any questions I had along the way, including when they found window drains had already been installed (I had no clue drains were down there as they had been covered up over the years). They and the person who came to put on the well covers did a great job. I also posted a review on Angie's List regarding this job. However, when it came to your billing clerk that was a different story. When Juan and Renee were leaving I asked them to wait for me to write a check and they refused. I also asked the person who came for the covers if he was the one whom I would give the check to and he said no. The next day I called the office and spoke with a gentleman who said he would make a note in my file so I could be billed. I later received an e-mail from your office indicating that I should have paid for the services at the time it was completed as my contract stated. I wrote back and stated that your work force refused payment and that I would send a check the next day. Kind of left a bitter taste in my mouth. Maybe you need to check with your workers before making the customer feel as if they were trying to get away with something.
from Downers Grove,07 Nov 2015

Really fine work. Had no leaks on the repairs. A bit pricey but what can you do? A dry basement is essential to a healthy home.
from New Lenox,07 Nov 2015

The team went above and beyond to get the job right, including driving back to the shop to get a better well to fit the job, they really did fantastic work, and put customer service first.
from Loves Park, IL,07 Nov 2015

We were very happy with the service, they came out quickly, the price was very good and did the work very quickly.
from Dyer, IN,07 Nov 2015

So far so good
from dundee,07 Nov 2015



120 Reviews

Powered by Dymic Digital - Disclosure
Chicago and Northern Illinois Better Business Bureau Torch Award Winner.
Better Business Bureau A+ Rating.
2012 Angie's List Super Service Award Winner.
EBSCO Research Best Pick 2015
UIC Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame Member.
Done Right. 300,000 Dry Basements.
Family Owned since 1957. Over 300,000 Dry Basements.
×